TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Chevy

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 35 lbs

Personality: Very bold, active and playful girl!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, working on some socialization manners.

Favorite Activities: Loves to play with other dogs, get love from her people, and hang out with her doggie foster siblings.

Looking for: An experienced adults-only family who will provide her with training and structure. Fun activities will keep her entertained. She will love to be with playful and tolerant doggie siblings.

Special needs: She needs to be in an adults-only home, with people committed to train her.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

She’s your ride or die gal!

Hi there! My name is Chevy. I’m a 2 year old, full-grown 35-pound German Shepherd mix ready to be your forever companion on the open road! I’ll greet you every morning with kisses and a thumping tail, and I’m always up for having some fun. I love to play with my toys and my people, and I absolutely love other dogs. Although I enjoy being active, I’m also happy to nap at my hoomans’ feet while they’re working or cuddle up with them on the couch for snuggles. I’m a big love bug. Did I mention that I’m also spayed and totally potty-trained?

I’m super smart, and my foster family has had no trouble teaching me all sorts of things: “sit, down, touch, wait, outside, and kiss” to name a few. When I’m not playing with my toys or other pooches, I enjoy chasing crickets in the yard or chewing on a bone. My guilty pleasure is raiding the laundry for socks and carrying them around the house. Otherwise, I have good house manners and I’m never destructive. I walk perfectly on leash, and I’ll only occasionally pull to try to play with a passing dog or chase a nearby squirrel.

Right now, the thing I need to work on most is building my confidence. I haven’t met very many people with all the social distancing, so new people can make me nervous, especially strangers coming into the house. I’ll need my furever home to be one with experienced dog people who will be patient with me and who can help show me that the world isn’t such a scary place. But I pawmise to make it worth your while. I’ll be your ride or die gal, showering you with love, kisses, and nuzzles all day long.

Besides a loving and patient family, I’d love a furry brother or sister to keep me company and help show me the ropes – but that isn’t a requirement! A yard would also be amazing, but as long as I get out for plenty of walks and trips to the park, I’ll be a happy hound. If I sound like the lovable, loyal companion for you, I would LOVE to meet you! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you think you meet be a match made in heaven, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!