TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Carlos

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 45 lbs

Personality: Friendly and easy-going!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Getting pets, burrowing in his blankie, following his people and snuggling, enjoying Kongs, chasing squirrels and birds and going on walks to explore!

Looking for: A loving family with a mix of mellow and long walks, he'd do great with or without kids and more dog siblings.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Carlos will be your best amigo!

Hola, friends! My name is Carlos. I was named after the Desperate Housewives character, but I promise I’m not nearly as dramatic! I’m an easy-going guy who is easy to love. I’m a 2-year-old, 45-pound lab mix. I’m already neutered and in tip-top health. I was recently rescued from Tijuana with the other Housewives hounds. The only thing I’m desperate for now is a loving furever home!

I’m a friendly fella who gets along with everyone I meet. I always greet other pooches with a smile and a wagging tail. I love all hoomans, kids too! I briefly met a cat on a walk, which went pretty well. I’m not sure how it would be living together though. I hope we’d be buds! When I’m not making friends, I adore going on walks and exploring new places. I’m not too into toys yet, but I do like chewing on my Kong (bonus if it has peanut butter) and chasing squirrels in the yard!

Even though I enjoy my daily exercise, I’m a pretty chill pup. I like burrowing into my blankets and making myself a little fort. My favorite activity is getting scratches and cuddles from my people. I will gladly snooze by your feet and keep you company throughout the day. I’m a total lover boy!

I’m a true gentleman who never has accidents in the house. I sleep through the night like a pawfect angel so that we can all get our beauty rest! Like I said, I love walks and do very well on the leash. I’m a good guard dog and will bark when I hear someone approach the house, but I always settle down after. I’m a huge sucker for snacks and can get a little protective of my food. Can you blame me? I’d love to continue learning some tricks for some treats with you!

If you’re looking for a pooch that’s loyal and loving, look no further. I like to kick back and relax, but also enjoy getting out for some adventures—I’m the best of both worlds! Since I’m such a mellow man, I’d be fine in a house with or without other doggos or kiddos. A yard would be amazing, but as long as I get plenty of walks, it’s not a deal-breaker! My foster parents are home most of the time, so I’d prefer not to be left alone all day. I promise to be a great pawsonal assistant! So what do you say? I’m desperate for you to adopt me today! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/