TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Carisi

Age: 4 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 27 lbs

Personality: Energetic and playful! Timid initially, and warms up soon.

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Will need puppy lessons.

Favorite Activities: Running and playing outside, playing with his rescue-mate, chewing.

Looking for: A loving and patient family as he undergoes more training. He will be great with another dog his size and kiddos too, but will totally be good by himself as well.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

The one with the cool vibes…

Hey guys! I am Carisi and I am a 4 months old, neutered male Shepherd mix, already a hunky dude at about 27 lbs! I came to TAP as a rescue from the Navajo reservation. I was a shy and timid pup and learning to be more confident with my foster mama’s help. I am not super treat motivated, so training me needs to be creative with positive reinforcement. However, I am picking up basic cues, and learning to go bathroom outside along with leash walking. My crate training is also going alright, and I eat and sleep in there to make it my comfort zone.

I am a shy and timid puppy but I have no anxiety as such. I do take time to warm up to people and dogs. I can be good with other chilled out dogs, if we have a good first positive experience. Or maybe dogs my size and not bigger ones! With people, I bark until I feel comfortable and once I warm up, I am adorable and ask for pets! With my toddler sibling, I prefer when he sits calmly with me and pets me, and I prefer to sneak away to mama if he is being playful with my litter-mate. I doo have a bunch of energy and love to play in the yard! Since I am teething, chewing is my fav activity right now. I also like tug-o-war and then once done, snuggling up for naps.

I would fit beautifully in any home that is looking for a sweet puppy and has some time and patience to train me to grow up to be the best boy! A home with a yard would be ideal and I would be good with or without dogs(as long as they are my size and we have a polite intro). I am fine being alone too. If you think, we are a match made for each other, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application

Apply to Adopt Me!