TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Candi

Age: 10 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 20 lbs

Personality: Sweet, friendly and very puppy-like!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training. Needs to work on separation anxiety.

Favorite Activities: Chewing on toys and bones, going to the dog park, lounging about, snuggling with her peeps and catching up on Netflix.

Looking for: A loving home that will be patient with her as she becomes the goodest girl! She will need companionship as she navigates separation anxiety.

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required. She will need monitoring and follow up x-ray on back leg in 6 months. Right now, she favors it at times but will most likely heal due to her young age.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

Candi is sugar, spice, and everything nice!

Hi pals! My name is Candi. I’m a tasty little treat who is as playful as I am loveable! I’m a 10-month old, 20-pound, terrier mix. My appointment to be spayed is already on the calendar and otherwise, I’m a healthy gal! I recently snuggled my way across the border from TJ and have been living the good life with my foster fam. The only thing that would sweeten the deal is a furever home with you!

As my name implies, I’m a total sweetheart who loves to play with people and pooches alike. I adore chasing after toys and balls, but nothing beats some good old fashion tug-o-war. Since I’m still in puppy-mode, I can be a little mouthy when I play, so it’s probably best for me to avoid little kiddos until I’m trained up a bit. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure what I think about them. I’m the energizer bunny at the dog park, making friends and playing with everyone I meet! I’m leash-reactive, which means I’m not so friendly when I’m on-leash. But set me free and I’m a social butterfly!

When I’m not making pals at the park, I’ll happily entertain myself by chewing on a bone or sleeping on your lap while you work. I live for belly rubs and snuggling up with you on the couch for some Netflix! Great British Baking Show, anyone? I’m very affectionate and just love being loved!

Since I’m still just a pup, I’m working on how to earn my “good girl” title. I’m almost there with potty training and only have the occasional accident. Like I mentioned, I’m leash-reactive, but I do well on walks with a gentle-leader. You know what they say, practice makes pawfect! My biggest area of growth is with my separation anxiety. I get very worried when you leave and will bark until you return. My foster has started crate training me to combat my anxiety, so I’ll need to continue working on becoming more zen with my furever fam.

My ideal adopter is someone that is home enough to continue my training. Plenty of cuddles and belly rubs wouldn’t hurt either! I’m so sugary sweet that I pawmise, I’m worth it! So what do you say? Let’s meet for some ice cream and see if we are a match! Pretty please with sugar on top? My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!