TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Burrata

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Sweet and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys, tug o war, going on walks and fun adventures.

Looking for: An adventurous family with fun activities, and perhaps another playful, well-mannered pooch.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

This cheesy gal will melt your heart!

Ciao! My name is Burrata. I’m a sweet, spunky girl who’s just as irresistible as my tasty namesake. I’m a 3-year-old, 38-pound terrier mix. I’m not spayed yet, but otherwise, I’m in tip-top health. Even though I’m an Italian gal at heart, I was recently rescued from Mexicali. Life has been pasta-tively awesome ever since, but I can’t wait to find a place to call home!

I adore hoomans and being the center of attention (and affection!). I’m a total sweetheart who loves getting pets and loves getting treats even more. I haven’t met any kids yet, but I imagine that I’d like them too! I can be a little mouthy when I play, so I might need to be trained up a bit. I have endless energy and will chase the ball or run around with you all day long! When I’m not playing tug-o-war or fetch (still pawfecting the whole bringing it back part…) I’ll entertain myself by chewing on some toys or getting my beauty rest. I’m an active gal, but I’ll gladly settle down with you at home. I’m the best of both worlds!

Even though I’m a friendly pup, I still need some practice socializing. I’ve taken a few trips to the dog park and I’m slowly learning the ropes. Sometimes I can be a little protective over my toys or people, but I’ve gotten more comfortable each time! I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure what I think about them.

As my name implies, I’m completely food motivated. I’ll do literally anything for a treat, which led me to quickly learn, “sit, down, off, and wait.” I’m so obsessed with snacks that you can often find me licking the kitchen floor or searching for treats in the yard. Even though I had a few accidents in the beginning, I’ve mastered my bathroom training and will do my business on walks. I do well on the leash and only pull a little when I want to smell something or say hello to another pooch. I don’t have any separation anxiety and will patiently wait in my crate or by the door until you return.

My ideal furever family is one that will shower me with love and affection! I’d make an amazing adventure buddy and can burn endless calories after we have a big Italian feast (a girl can dream!). Even though I need some socialization and training, I think I’d benefit from having another dog to teach me how to be the best girl ever. As long as I get some solid playtime and snuggles from you, I’ll be im-pasta-bly happy! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/