TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Buick

Age: 7 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: St. Bernard

Weight: 120 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and mellow!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to go on easy walks, enjoys car rides, hanging out with his family and foster dog siblings.

Looking for: A loving family that is cognizant of his hip issues and will keep him comfortable with pain medication. He will need a single story home with no stairs or help with 2-3 stairs. He would be best by himself, or with submissive, chilled-out dogs(but needs separate feeding).

Adoption Fee: $ 100

The classy ride, currently chilling in the garage 😉

Hey hey! Don’t mind me snuggling over here with ya! My name is Buick and I am a 7 year old, male St. Bernard. I am a gentle giant at about 120 lbs. I was struggling in Ensenada, Mexico with some chronic pain and The Animal Pad came along like angels and rescued me. I have been hanging along with my foster and getting care by the vets for hip dysplasia. I will have medication for the rest of my life to keep me comfy along with regular blood tests, and you’ll have my heart for taking care of this big boy. I have been a wonderful house guest by perfecting bathroom and leash manners. I have been fixed too!

Regarding my medical needs, I will have to take pain management pills for hip dysplasia. I will need Tramadol, Carprofen, Gabapentin, Amantadine, Dasuquin (Monthly cost range from $175-325, depending on market value). I will need periodic blood work to check on liver values (due to the Carprofen). Just letting y’all know!

I am an easy-going, low key boy and I like to lay low in the house. I absolutely live for cuddles and belly rubs, and all the affection they come with. I have longed for love my entire life, and now I am getting hoards of it at TAP. As sweet as I am, I can be a stubborn boy. Do try treats if you need me to do anything. 😉 I quite like car rides and the wind in my face, and leisurely walks are super fun! I get along okay with my foster dog siblings since they know to let me be. I do need to be fed separately. I cant live with a cat, na-ah.

I absolutely cant wait for my furever home and you can catch the longing in my droopy, bernard-ey eyes. I would love a family that pays attention to my body needs and keeps my comfortable with my medication up-to-date. I would do best as an only dog, and if have to be, with older and submissive, chilled-out dogs. These hips don’t lie and they aren’t for crazy playtimes or stairs, and I need a single story homr. If you think we can have the snuggliest time together, meet me! My adoption fee is $100 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!