TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Bucatini

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 29 lbs

Personality: Such a good girl and so friendly!

Education: Progressing rapidly on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Car rides, wrestling with pups, beach, walks, snuggles, meeting new people, chew toys

Looking for: Any kind of home with lots of love and playdates for her!

Adoption Fee: $ 300

She’ll be your greatest companion for years to come!

Hi, friends! My name is Bucatini, and I’m a 4-year-old, 29-pound, Chihuahua mix looking for my furever home!

I am a proud survivor from Ellos Son La Razon, and I have been loving life away from that awful place ever since.  Since I’ve been in foster care, I had a successful Femoral Head Ostectomy (FHO) surgery and have since recovered nicely.  Other than that, I’m in pretty decent shape health-wise, and I’ve already been spayed. 

As far as my personality goes, my foster mama says that I’m pretty much perfect! I’m a warm, affectionate, and loving gal who just wants to feel safe and be loved in return.  I love to cuddle and give kisses and be wherever my people are.  I’m super playful with great, goofy energy, too, and enjoy wrestling with other pups, hanging out at the beach, taking walks around the ‘hood, cruising the streets in the backseat of a car, and meeting new people. 

Since I’ve been with TAP, I’ve been working hard on my skills and training.  I have no issues going in (and staying in) my crate, and I do great walking on a leash.  Potty-training is a work in progress, though, but I’m about 75% there!  As I’ve mentioned, I just love my humans – and that includes kiddos, too.  But even when they leave me behind, I do fine on my own and show no sighs of separation anxiety. 

I think I would thrive in many different home environments – just as long as I got plenty of love and affection from my humans! Also, having a doggie sibling in the home would be nice, but I don’t think it’s necessary as long as I have furry friends to play with outside of the home.

Do we sound like we could be best friends? My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/