TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Brach

Age: 9 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 43 lbs

Personality: Very friendly and playful!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with dogs. All types of toys. Anything involving food or treats. Going on walks. Laying close to you and cuddling. Eating shoes.

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! He will enjoy being a running buddy and having a playful dog sibling.

Adoption Fee: $ 600

Stray to slay!

Hey guys! My name is Brach and I am so not a brat. I am a 9 months old, neutered male Terrier mix and weigh about 43 lbs. I have had an interesting life so far. I was born in a mechanic shop and was rescued by TAP where my foster mama took care of me. I got adopted and I thought I had my furever family. But they moved away and apparently I was too much trouble to take with them. So, I am back with TAP with my foster mama and hoping for the nicest family who will treat me as one of their own and not something to give up on, for no fault of mine. I am fully bathroom, crate and leash trained, and sheer pawfection!

I have always been a fun, energetic puppy and I never say no to a good time! When my foster brother is named Patron, we do learn to pawty! I love playing with toys, going on walks and being rumbunctious with dogs(after a few initial shy moments with new ones). Once done, I love my cuddly snoozes, or if I am feeling independent, in my own crate. I am quite smart, and learning new tricks with positive reinforcement is my jam. I am a good boy with good manners, but my achilles heel exists, and that’s shoes. So, dont leave them around, please. 😉

I cant wait to find my actual-furreal-furever family who will truly adore me and pawmise to take care of me. I would love to be in an active, playful home and have a dog buddy to romp around with. But as long as there are playdates, I’ll be good. I will be good by myself in a crate when alone at home or outside, as long as shoes and food arent left around. Physical and mental stimulation would be amazing and I will make a wonderful running pawtner! If you think, we could be the best family, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $600 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application

Apply to Adopt Me!