TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Boris

Age: 8 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Papillion mix

Weight: 15 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and easy-going. Has a gentle and calm nature.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training. Will need frequent bathroom breaks.

Favorite Activities: Loves napping everywhere and anywhere, cuddling, taking leisurely short strolls and going on sniffaries!

Looking for: A sweet family ready to shower him with tons of love! He will do good with dogs and cats or even by himself. Older, respectful kiddos will be better.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

The thorough gentleman!

Hullo there! My name is Boris, and I am an 8 year old male Papillion mix, weighing about 15 lbs. If you saw my IG post, you may know that I was discovered hurt, bleeding and in a sad condition under a car. If it werent for TAP, I would’ve probably not made it. But they were my angels and brought me to a vet and a lovely foster home where I recovered and now I am thriving! I have been scheduled to get fixed too. I am all bathroom and crate trained now and walk well on my leash. I am a senior gentleman and some care is needed with frequent bathroom breaks.

My hearing and sight may not be perfect like the ‘oung ones, but I have experience and a gentle soul that no one can match. And the sweetest crooked teeth. I have a calm and mellow persona with incredible friendliness. You would not believe the amount of love that my little body can hold! when I go on my walks, I make it a point to tip my hat to all and wish everyone a happy day! I enjoy meeting new people and dogs. I love to get attention and pets, and cuddle couch time! I also make a wonderful Zoom meeting partner by simply snoozin’ by your feet! Napping is pretty much my favorite activity and I can do it in your lap, by your feet, on your yoga mat while you are in a downward dog! Speaking of, I am really good with other dogs, and kitties too. Looking at my age, I am almost a gramps and I would get along best with kids who understand doggie boundaries. I am not one for a lot of exercise, leisurely strolls are more it.

I would love a family who will treat me with love, respect and shower a whole lotta attention that I have absolutely deserved. I would make the best easy-going companion and a wonderful WFH buddy. I can be with dogs, kitties but will do well by myself too! I do struggle a bit with stairs, so I will appreciate a helping paw if you have ’em in your house. If you think we will be pawtners for life, lets meet up! My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!