TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Binx

Age: 7 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier/Boxer mix

Weight: 50 lbs

Personality: Such a good young boy already! Calm and curious and smart!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training. He LOVES trick training!

Favorite Activities: Walking, hiking, meeting people and pups, snuggling and playing tug with foster dog sibling, playing in the sand at the beach, wading into creek waters on hikes, learning!

Looking for: An amazing home full of love and snuggles, toys and a yard to play in with a doggie sibling! As a puppy, he craves attention and social learning, so that will be important in his formative months.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Your new best friend!

Hi, there – my name is Binx.  I’m a 7 -month-old Terrier/Boxer mix male, weighing in at 50 pounds and going to be a big boy, and I’ve come all the way from Mexico to find my furever home!  My health is in great shape, and I am neutered.  I’ve mastered potty-training already, and  great on the leash while on walks. I am crate trained too! I am incredibly smart and have learned so many tricks already!

A little bit about me, you ask? I’ve been told I’m a really special pup with a big personality!  I’m curious, explorative, and social, and I like trying new things and going on adventures.  My foster family says I tend to take everything in stride.  On the flip side, though, I’m also a big snuggle bunny and love to cuddle – with humans, as well as with other doggie friends.  I like to curl up as close as possible and never let go!

I’m an active and playful guy, but not out of control like some puppies my age.  In fact, I frequently get told how well-behaved and calm I am!  I’m smart, too, and a quick learner.  So far, I know a bunch of commands, like “sit,” “come,” “drop it,” and “down,” and I’m working on “stay” and “leave it.”  My favorite, though, is “paw,” since I love showing everyone that I know how to shake.  After all, I do love attention and the opportunity to show off my skills!

My favorite activities include walking, hiking, making new friends, snuggling, playing tug-o-war with my doggie pals, and playing in the sand at the beach.  I also love learning, and being as food-motivated as I am, I would undoubtedly learn all the basic commands in no time with the right training.  My most favorite thing to do, though, is spend time with you.  If you’ll let me, I’ll follow you anywhere! But if you need a break for a bit, I do just fine on my own and show no signs of separation anxiety. I am a pawfect zoomie pawtner at the park, hike buddy, Zoom meeting support system and Netflix couch cuddle bug.

My ideal furever home would be with someone who works from home or who could bring me to the office.  Because I’m so social and crave love and attention, I need company during the day and would not thrive in an environment where I’m left alone to fend for myself.  I also need to have a doggie sibling, as I’d like to have someone older to follow around, cuddle with, and learn the ropes. I am currently being cat tested to see if I can live with them and respect their space. Children in the home would be A-OK, but because I’m a baby myself and need proper care and attention, I would prefer slightly older kids to play with (ages 7 and above) and I am super gentle.  Other than that, an active, mellow family who could include me in all their activities, like eating out, dog park trips, and weekend hikes, would be paw-sitively ideal!

So, what do you say – are you ready to become best friends? My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!