TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Biggie Smalls

Age: 10 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: English Bulldog

Weight: 32 lbs

Personality: A total lovable, goofster, chunky monkey!

Education: Wears a diaper and leash trained.

Favorite Activities: Biggie loves to chew, wrestle and play but his favorite thing in the world is the hose. He LOVES to chase the stream of water and try and eat it as fast as he can.

Looking for: A home full of fun and laughter, with a little older kids who are respectful of his situation. He will need a patient family as he lives through his medical needs and diaper changes.

Special needs: He is a product of irresponsible breeding that has led to incontinence, and born with spina bifida. He will need a surgery(borne by TAP), which may or may not improve his incontinence. He will rely on diapers.

Adoption Fee: $ "In the Spirit if Winnie, Biggie Smalls adoption fee has been graciously covered"

I love it when you call me Big Poppa!

Hey, party people! My name is Biggie Smalls, and I’m a 10-month-old English Bulldog male.  Weighing in at 32 pounds, I’m already neutered and fully leash trained.  I’ve been building up my endurance and can now take 45-minute-long walks!

Sadly, my life hasn’t always been so upbeat.  I was born with complete fecal incontinence and some urinary incontinence with minimal bladder control, which didn’t make me very “sellable” according to my original breeder owner.  So, after all my brothers and sisters were sold to new families, I was relinquished to TAP.  I then learned that I also have Spina Bifida and will need surgery to release my spinal cord from the surrounding tissue.  Thankfully, the good people at TAP will cover this surgery which is scheduled for January, but I will still need regular monitoring and care afterwards.   There is a slight possibility that this surgery will help my incontinence, but even if it doesn’t, I will likely need to continue wearing diapers in the home.  Currently, I’m taking Fluoxetine and Clonidine to treat my anxiety, and I’m on a prescription diet to help with my fecal output.

Ok, so now that that’s out of the way, let’s get to a little bit about me.  I’m a low-maintenance guy with a heart of gold, and I’ve been told that I’m always the life of the (gangsta) party! I have typical Bulldog energy and can be either 0 or 100 depending on my mood.  One minute I’ll be chewing toys and wrestling with you, and the next, I’ll be laying down for a belly rub while on a walk and have to be carried home.  Either way, I love to keep you smiling and laughing!  But my favorite activity, you ask?  Water hoses!  I love to chase the stream of water coming out of a water hose and eat it as fast as I can.  Based on the reactions I receive, this is apparently quite a sight to see!

My ideal family would be a super mellow one who loves to laugh – after all, a life with me will never be short on entertainment!  I’d love to be in a home with children and soak up all the fun and energy.  I don’t find cats that interesting but can co-exist with them okay.  As far as other doggies go, I can do well with non-Bulldog types, as long as they’re on the calmer side.  Other than that, I don’t have any separation anxiety and can be left behind in a crate, but preferably not too long since I need regular diaper changes throughout the day.  Do you think we’d make beautiful music together? I promise to love you with all my heart and keep a smile on your face! “In the Spirit if Winnie, Biggie Smalls adoption fee has been graciously covered”.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!