TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Bebe

Age: 9 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd-Husky mix

Personality: Feisty and playful

Education: Has incontinence, so will need regular cleanups and care.

Favorite Activities: Loves to run around on her wheels, enjoys attention and playtime, loves her behavioral training classes!

Looking for: A home with dedicated training and care for her condition. She will need a lot of love and attention and will give back so much happiness!

Adoption Fee: 150

Want a fitness inspo? Here’s Bebe!

Hey guys! Checkin’ out my shred bod? My name is Bebe and I am about 9 months old, female German Shepherd-Husky wonder mix. I have seen a whole lot in my short life and that’s how I grew stronger. I was left at a vet at Valle de Guadalupe, at just 3 months old, where I was stuffed in a crate and that was it. For 3 months! My back legs took a huge hit and my muscles gave away completely. When TAP and a local rescue got me out to San Diego, bilateral amputation was determined to be the best option for me. Did that get me down? Hell nawww! Lack of two legs cant extinguish the fire within me! My surgeries are done and I am undergoing physical therapy and swimming that have led to my ripped front legs. Heck, I can race ya when I am on my wheels! A 3 miler is nothing for this girl.

I am a super friendly girl and have become somewhat of a neighborhood fav! When I see my chariot being brought out, I know that it’s time for some fun. I start my walks-on-wheels, and I literally stop the traffic because, well, it’s me. There is a great chance that I will be one of those Insta-famous athletes, rolling off on her front legs only. With my water-therapy in full progress, it’s just a matter of time! Regarding bathroom training, I have incontinence, so I may need help with clean-up. I don’t need to be expressed, but wiping up is needed for this lady. When I am chilling in the house, I prefer to have a drag-bag, just to not scratch up my skin. That’s only until I am fully mobile on my front legs.

I do have a feisty personality and I am quite strong-willed. Some training and positive reinforcement will go a long way for me, since afterall, I am still a pup! I am curious, smart and I love to be mentally stimulated. And I do have a mind of my own. I will fetch when I want it. 😀  Behavioral training has been helping me tons. But I do guarantee, that a life with me will be full of the most amazing moments. Nothing less than a firecracker life, with this firecracker! I will need dedicated time for my care, therapy and clean-ups. If you are ready for an extraordinary life with a true blue rescue, come and say hi! My adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!