TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: West

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Easy going, chilled out!

Education: Working on bathroom and good with leash training. Not a fan of crates.

Favorite Activities: Toys, laying in grass, naps on soft beds

Looking for: A loving and easy-going home, with another dog for company, or plenty of play dates.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Hi Barbie!!

Hello, friends!  My name is West, and I’m a 4-year-old Shepherd mix female, weighing in at 42 pounds.  I’ve already been spayed, and I’m as healthy as a horse!

My leash skills are on-point, and my bathroom manners are A-grade now with no accidents in a while! I don’t have any signs of separation anxiety, but please don’t leave me alone in a crate! I am terrified of them. 

I’m a relax-and-chill kind of gal, but I can be playful, too.  I love laying in the grass, taking naps on soft beds, and playing with my toys.  I also enjoy being around other doggie friends and even cats! I’d prefer older kiddos in the home – especially those old enough to respect my space.  Currently, I do not tolerate being picked up, and it takes me some time to warm up and feel comfortable around new people petting me. But I have been getting petted by my family and people I trust, and it’s been so lovely! I will need some time to adjust but once I do, you will have a bestie in me!

I would do best in a mellow household, especially one with another doggie sibling (or two).  I’d also love a yard so I can lay myself out and chill on the grass most of the day.  Other than that, I don’t require much and promise to be a great companion!

Do we sound like a match? If so, head on over in my direction! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.


Apply to Adopt Me!