TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Bacon

Age: 1.5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Puggle mix

Weight: 20 lbs

Personality: Loves to play and be active!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with other dogs, zoomies, spending time with his human, playing ball and with toys

Looking for: A home where he will have plenty of playtime with a family, his person, or another dog buddy would be ideal.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

Life’s sizzlin’ with Bacon!

What’s shakin’? My name is Bacon and I’m an outgoing lovebug who you’re sure to love a brunch! I’m a 1.5-year-old, 20-pound Puggle. I’m already neutered and in tip-top health (despite what my name might imply!). I was found roaming the streets of San Diego, searching for the eggs to my bacon. I’m equally sweet as I am playful, so I’m hopeful I’ll find my furever family soon!

I’m a super friendly fella who gets along with absolutely everyone. I adore all humans, big and small. I also make pals with all pooches and love to play! I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. I have plenty of puppy energy and enjoy getting out for a long walk, or a couple throughout the day, or just running around the yard. Physical and mental exercise is a must for me and having a dog buddy will make things better. I’m a big fan of fetch, chasing after toys, and being an active boy! After I’m gotten some zoomies out, I’m a big cuddler. I’m a great work-from-home pawsonal assistant and make the best companion.

I’m a well-behaved boy and have mastered bathroom, house, and leash training. I am crate trained I can do about 7 hours at home, and have now started to stay home alone, outside of my crate for about 2 hours and I do very well. I am a good listener and already know commands such as, “sit, stay, down, and shake.” I’d love to keep training with you!

If you like going to the park, and playtime– I’m your guy! I would absolutely love a furry sibling that I can play with and that can keep me company while you’re out. I would do well with kids (or I’ll be your fur baby!). So what do you say? Let’s cook up something special and meet today. You can also check me out on my foster sibling’s Instagram @the_mr_gibson (check out the Mr. Bacon highlight story!).

My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!