TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Athena

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Pitbull-Boxer mix

Weight: 60 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and cuddly!

Education: Bathroom and leash trained, has graduated from Board and Train to work on reactivity and has made great progress!

Favorite Activities: Loves to cuddle, nap, go on quiet walks, hug her kiddo foster brother.

Looking for: A home where she will be adored and get all the pets! She will like to be the only dog and prefer a home with a yard to run in.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

The beautiful dogess!

Hey guys! I am Athena and I am a 4 year old, female Pitbull-Boxer mix and I weigh about 60 lbs. I am a big girl with the best hugs to give! I was rescued in May from TJ streets, heavily pregnant and very emaciated. After my puppies were born, I started receiving treatment for TVT and some other injuries from my past. I was found deaf and my rear leg is a bit stiff at times, but I enjoy life to the fullest without any pain. My pups are all home now and it’s mama’s turn to be happy forever! I have been spayed, and have been declared fit and fine by the awesome vets!

In terms of training, I have been a good girl and picked up a lot of good manners with routine and structure. I truly am eager to please! I have just graduated from Board and Train to work on obedience and reactivity and have learned recall, place, long duration down stays, and leash manners around other dogs and out in public. My deafness has made me rely on vision and my training has been per that. I have been muzzle trained and remote collar trained, and my remote collar will be included with my adoption.

At home, I am a total snuggleball! This dogess loves to frolic a bit and then nap real hard! I am a loyal girl and like to be around my family. But when left alone, I simply nap away. I have a gentle streak and even treat my toys as such. I love food and treat motivation makes me want to please everyone! The routine that I mentioned earlier? It follows my food times, always! 😉 Regarding dogs, I am always happy to see my babies who keep n touch with this mama! But I would prefer being the only queen. I do have dog-selectiveness. I do adore my 12 year old kiddo foster brother and we have the best cuddles together!

I will thrive in a mellow home without a lot of visitors where I can be the only pet to soak up all the love! I’d appreciate a yard and walks through a quiet neighborhood. With a family willing to continue my training and shower me with love, I’ll finally be able to put my street dog days behind and enjoy the rest of my life as a beloved member of the family. If you think we could make a perfect team, hit me up! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!