TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Aspen

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Samoyed mix

Weight: 54 lbs

Personality: Calm and easy-going.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves chin rubs and pets, playing with toys, getting occasional zoomies, enjoying her beauty naps, going on slow walks and taking on fresh air.

Looking for: A mellow family with lot so flove for her. She'd be good with dogs and kids too, as long as they are calm and sweet. Not highly active person needed as she loves strolls, more than vigorous hikes or exercise.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Queen of the mountain!

Hello, dah-ling! I’m Aspen, and I’m a fabulous 3-year-old Samoyed Mix spayed female, weighing 54 pounds.  I’m fully house-trained and potty-trained, and I’m gentle when walking on a leash.  My health is generally in good shape, but I do have some lingering hair loss from my stressful past.  Thankfully, it is starting to grow back in so that I can look my best!  I am currently on prescription dog food to help with coat regrowth and am also taking eyedrops and finishing up my antibiotics. 

As for me, I’m a calm and loving lady.  I’m loyal, too, and will always greet you at the door when you come home.  I love treats, head and chin rubs, and showing off my toys.  I am a great listener and know my basic commands, like “sit,” “shake,” “lay down,” and “go to bed.”  While I thoroughly enjoy getting my beauty rest during the day, I also love taking casual walks outside to get some fresh air (Note: I like to take my time and will teach you how to slow down and smell the roses!)  I don’t have any separation anxiety and can be left alone inside or outside my crate with no issues.  I also do great in the car, and I’ve been told that I make a great lunch date or brewery buddy. 

My ideal furever home would be one where I can feel safe and loved!  I would do well with kids, kitties, and other doggies, just as long as they were calm and gentle around me.  I’m okay with being alone during the day, but I do prefer having company around while I lounge.  If you’re looking for a fully trained and mellow pup to be part of your family, then I’m the girl for you! 

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  You can also check me out at @Scout_go_out on Instagram. 

Apply to Adopt Me!