TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Aries

Age: 2.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 53 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and friendly, specially with kids. Working on dog-reactiveness and anxiety.

Education: Good with bathroom and crate training, and working on leash walking wrt pulling and reactiveness.

Favorite Activities: Taking naps, playing with her red ball, going on sniffy walks.

Looking for: A loving home with patience to take care of her anxiety and work on her reactiveness. a yard would be good for her.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

The perfect alignment of stars!

Why hello there, hooman! My name is Aries. I am a 2.5 years old, spayed female, Shepherd Mix weighing around 53 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Mexicali. I am crate and bathroom trained! I am just still working on “heel” commands and pulling, I get a bit reactive with other doggos at the moment.

I’m very chill when at home! I am medium to low energy and love my naps 🙂 I may take a little time to warm up but once I’m ready to get attached I can become a little shadow and I like to be close. I have been GREAT around the house even when left alone and have not chewed, scratched or gotten into anything that isn’t mine. As mentioned before, I am reactive with other doggos and when my threshold is hit it takes a little time to get me calmed back down. I have a little anxiety, but I do much better being out/driving when on meds. I don’t require a lot of play at home, but I get most playful when my energy is built up and I’m ready for a walkie. I don’t care too much for my toys, but I LOVE my red ball! I’m not the most food-motivated pup but for special treats I get very excited! I love sweet potato and salmon skin dog treats. The great thing about my lack of food motivation is that I’m very polite when my hoomans around me are eating so I do not beg or try to get into their food. I am working on being friendly with other doggos. I don’t seem to care too much about cats when I’m out on my walkies, but I have not been close to one. I am very little hooman friendly, with babies too! Now my favorites…I love my naps! My red ball! I enjoy ALL the scents on walkies and when there aren’t a lot of doggos out, walkies can be very easy and enjoyable with me.

My perfect furever home would be one without doggos, I do well alone, but I enjoy my time with my hoomans so someone who works from home could be a good fit. Because of my current issues with other doggos I’m not one you would bring with you to coffee shops, lunches etc. From my experience I’ve done well with little hoomans and have been very gentle with a 1-year-old. I don’t require a yard necessarily (but could be great to have to further my training)! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!