TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Aquarius

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 7 lbs

Personality: Timid but wants to love!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Likes to nap on laps, cuddle in the bed, explore her surroundings and outside, playing with strings

Looking for: A home where she will receive love and patience to help her out of her shell. She'll like to be the only dog for now.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Ready to break her shell…

Hi hooman! My name is Aquarius. I am a 1-year-old, female, Chihuahua Mix weighing around 7 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Mexicali. I am now pretty much fully house-trained and able to indicate when I need to go put by hanging by the door. I walk well on a leash. I have been spayed! Something you should know is I have KCS which means I need an eye ointment, and I am recovering from a yeast infection on my skin. It’s been ruff!

Unfortunately, due to my past trauma I am currently quite timid. But with decompression time and patience, I become super-affectionate! I like to hide under furniture, blankets and hoomans. I am a typical chihuahua, attached to one hooman and pretty protective. Just like my sign what can I say? Very loyal! I don’t eat much and I’m generally low energy (maybe as a result). My foster hopes I will start eating more as I get more comfortable. I feel very safe when in my foster’s bed and I’m very affectionate during this time. I can get jealous when they give attention to other doggos. Also, because of my past, I am currently afraid of most doggos so I would need slow introductions. I don’t have any experience with cats but I would probably be afraid of them too. With little hoomans I don’t seem to have any problems with them passing me by on my walkies, no biting issues. I love laps and naps. I enjoy exploring the outdoors and playing with strings. I am super adorable and probably the softest thing in the world. I pawmise I will be a devoted partner.

My perfect furever home would be one that has lots of love to give and receive. I don’t require much exercise, but I do enjoy exploring outdoors. I will probably be more comfortable if there are no other doggos in the home. I’d prefer hoomans who are home all day but what doggo doesn’t? My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!