TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Alexander

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Hound mix

Weight: 46 lbs

Personality: The sweetest guy! Very friendly with cute A-wooos!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Exploring the backyard, playing with/ following his foster brother, tandem walks

Looking for: An amazing family with lots of love, cuddling and playmates! He'd love to have dog siblings.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Alexander the Great!

Hi, there! My name is Alexander or just Alex! I’m a super sweet man who can’t wait to find a family. I’m a 2-year-old, 46-pound Hound mix. I’m already neutered and I’m as healthy as can be. I was recently rescued off the side of the road down in Valle de Guadalupe (vino, anyone?). I’ve been acclimating to my new life and just like a fine wine, I keep getting better and better with time!

I’m a friendly fella who gets along with all other dogs. My furry foster brother is a playful 90-pound pooch and I have no problem hanging with the big dogs! I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. When I’m not playing with my pals, I love exploring the yard and getting out for tandem walks. I have plenty of bouncy puppy energy that is sure to warm your heart!

The first day I was rescued, I was too scared to leave my crate. However, I quickly warmed up to my humans. I take a little time to decompress, but once I know I’m safe, my pawsonality starts to shine! I never react negatively, I’m just more of an observer until I’m comfortable. Having another doggo around really helps me know the coast is clear. Once I’m settled, I’ll be pawing you for pets and howling adorable “ah-wooos” when we are playing in no time.

I’m a well-behaved boy who never has accidents in the house. I love getting out for walks with my foster sibling, but I’m not confident going solo. I can also go in the yard if available. I get a little sad when you leave me all alone, but again, having a fur-sibling really calms my nerves. My neuter surgery aside, I’ve only had one full week with my foster fam and I’ve already opened up so much. I know that with more patience and time I will be the best boy!

My ideal furever home is one with another dog who can show me the ropes and be my buddy. I think I’d do just fine in a home with older kids who can respect my boundaries as I get comfortable. I will need some time and patience to acclimate, but I pawmise, I’m well worth the wait! Adopt Alexander and see how great he truly is!

My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!