TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Aioli

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 47 lbs

Personality: A big fan of playing and being friendly to everyone!

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to run around outside (mostly in circles around her humans), loves to play with other dogs, recently learned how to fetch a ball and loves it!

Looking for: An active, loving family where she will get plenty of playtime! She will love a yard and doggie, kitty and kiddie pals.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Meet your new favorite side… I mean, sidekick! 

Oh, hi there! My name is Aioli. Just as my saucy namesake makes the perfect side, I make the perfect sidekick! I’m a loyal lady looking to be someone’s best pal. I’m a 3-year-old, 47-pound Shepherd mix. I’m already spayed and despite my name… I’m a healthy girl! However, when I was rescued from Ensenada (alongside Ketchup, Ranch, and the condiments crew) I was in ruff shape.  I was found with a prolapse uterus that was repaired in Mexico. I continued to have some issues with my female parts but happy everything has been resolved! Now that I’ve had a taste of the good life with my foster, I can’t wait to cook something up in a furever home! 

I’m a fun-loving pup who lives for playtime! I’m a big fan of chase, running around, and my toys. I adore playing with other doggos of all sizes. I even get along with kids and cats, too! Once I get some exercise in, I do a great job settling down. I’m skeptical of new people and may bark and back away, but give me a few minutes to sniff around and we will be buds! I’m a sucker for snuggles and adore affection. I’m quite the cuddle bug! 

I’ve been hard at work learning how to be the best girl ever. I’m bathroom trained and well-behaved in the house. I’m still working on my leash training and reactivity. I love getting out for walks, hikes, and runs, but I react to other dogs. I will pull, bark, and want to jump up to play! I’ll never turn down a treat, so I’m definitely motivated to continue my training. 

My ideal furever family is one that likes to be active as much as I do. I’d adore a yard with some space for fun and games. Since I’m such a sweetheart, I’d do well in a variety of packs– whether you have kids, cats, or other dogs, I’m down! I’d really love a furry sibling to play with. I pawmise to be the most loyal, loving cuddle bug around! So what are you waiting for? One taste of Aioli and I’ll be your favorite side…kick for life! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!