TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Agnes

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Doodle

Weight: 56 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and lovable! Needs a minute to get over shyness and then she's great!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with my dog. Playing with her toys. Going to the bay/beach to go on walks. Eating :)

Looking for: A patient, loving home with lots of love, who will allow her decompression time, and a playful doggie bestie!

Adoption Fee: $ 1000

With so much love in her heart….

Hey there, I am Agnes! I am a 4 year old, female Doodle. I am 56 lbs and have been spayed. I am sure you have read about my story, and I am prepared to leave that history behind with a very loving family. I have been one of the last Doodles to go home because I have seen abuse that made me feel very shut down. And my looks arent typical. But my heart remains open and love still flows. I have been at my foster home soaking up all the TLC and learning to be a very good girl. I have become comfortable and mastered walking on the leash and learnt to go bathroom outside. I used to use the yard but now I am cool with doing it on the leash. I do need patience and slow movements around me as I get comfortable. Crate has been my safe space and bedroom, but I am pretty good now hanging outside too. I have not shown separation anxiety anymore with my foster doggie siblings.

I am a total sweetheart, and open to snuggling(as long as I decide to). Recently I have been climbing into the bed with my foster mama to cuddle! I like to be around my family as I decompress and learn about how beautiful people can be. Even if something is too quick or sudden and I get scared, I will just bolt to get some space, but not be aggressive. I get silly and playful with my foster doggie siblings and I love being with them. I can be very energetic around dogs! I have even discovered toys during my play sessions! I have met kids on my walks and been fine. Ideally, they should be calm and respectful, considering my past situation with abuse. I would make an adorable companion, being so polite and good-natured. I would just request decompression time, and a long leash on me for the first week in my new home.

I would love a patient family who will allow me to bloom for the first few weeks and just let me be. A playful doggie would be so good for me as I learn from them. Calm kiddos would work. I would request mellow and slow movements around me. All in all, I just need a whole lotta love. IF you think we can be furever together, let’s meet up! Also, check me out on IG @adopt_agnes. My adoption fee is $1000 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/ 

Apply to Adopt Me!