TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Abrams

Age: 2.5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 13 lbs

Personality: Super sweet and calm!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to eat, sunbathe, nap, cuddle on the couch and play with his soft toys.

Looking for: A loving home with a caring and patient family to help his needs. He will do good with respectful kiddos and sweet dogs.

Special needs: He has had front leg amputation and needs help with stairs, cars and TLC while his scar heals. He needs Gabapentin, Carprofen, and Dasuquin for life, which are about $50-80 depending on the pharmacy. These medications also ask for bloodwork annually or bi-annually, to check for liver values.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

The cutest tripawd in town!

Why hello there, hooman! My name is Abrams. I am a 2-and-a-half-year-old, neutered male, Chihuahua Mix weighing around 13 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from a shelter in Ensenada called Ellos Son La Razon. I am house/bathroom/leash trained! You should know that I am a tripod, missing my right front leg. But am I missing the zest for life? Heck no!

My foster says, “He is the absolute best dog ever!” I am very well behaved, quiet and I don’t bark unless I’m excited from chasing their other doggos in the backyard. I don’t beg for attention, as long as I can see you, I’m content. I’m also very calm and just love to nap in my bed throughout the day. I would say I am very calm, quiet and friendly. Always happy! I get a little nervous if you get too close to my face. My incision from my amputation is still very sensitive and if you accidentally touch it when picking me up, I cry from pain or discomfort and get nervous. I am doggo and little hooman friendly! Just not cats. My favorite things to do are to eat, lay outside in the sun and sleep. I do enjoy sitting next to you on the couch and playing with my stuffed animals. I love to greet you when you get home and dance out of excitement.

Regarding my surgery, like I mentioned earlier, my leg had to be amputated. I need daily medication, help getting in/out of the car, stairs and any high surfaces. I will appreciate limited exercise while my rear right paw heals. I need bloodwork to check liver values every 6-12 months, depending upon vet since I take Gabapentin, Carprofen, and Dasuquin for life. Those cost range from $50- 80 a month for medications, depending on the pharmacy. I hope all this doesn’t seem like too much for my hooman, if you take care of me I triple pawmise to give you my unlimited love 😊

My perfect furever home would be one with patience and care! I will do well with other doggos, especially to keep me company when hoomans are not home. I will do well with older children who can respect that my incision scar is still sensitive until it heals. I would do best with company. I’ve never been left alone while in my foster’s care, I have the company of their two other doggos so they are not exactly sure how I will act completely alone. Due to my injury, I am very limited to very minimal exercise. My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!