TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Abbi

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Aussie Cattle dog mix

Weight: 60 lbs

Personality: Sweet, loyal and working on reducing her anxiety and shyness.

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Going on walks, getting pets and belly rubs, being with her people.

Looking for: A loving home as an only dog! She'd do best with company and lots of love! Patience is key as she navigates anxiety and forgetting her past.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

This Mama Bear will be hopelessly devoted to you!

Hi there! My name is Abbi, and I’m a 3-year-old Australian cattle dog. I have an absolutely beautiful coat and weigh about 60 pounds. Even though I’m not spayed yet, I’m in paw-fect health.

Sadly, I’ve had a bit of a ruff past that I’m trying to work through. Two days after being rescued by TAP, I gave birth to 13 healthy puppies. Life has been an adjustment for me since, but I’ve been working hard on coming out of my shell and putting my past behind me.
First and foremost, I love my people and being around them. In fact, my foster mama says I’m the most loyal pup you’ll ever meet and completely devoted to my family. Once you have earned my trust, I will do anything for you. The only downside to me loving people so much is that I have some issues with being alone. I can get pretty anxious when left behind and have some destructive tendencies. Because of this, I will need some training to work on my extreme separation anxiety.

In addition to being around people, I love walks, belly rubs, and the outdoors! I’m super-smart, too, and love to be challenged. Did I mention that I’m completely potty-trained? I’m also crate-trained and prefer that I sleep next to you at night. Leash training, however, is still a work in progress. New and overwhelming situations can cause me to lash out while on a leash, so I would likely need some additional training to help me work through my anxiety.

My ideal family would be an active one, where I could have company most of the day. I am working hard at overcoming what I’ve been through, so children and furry siblings – either cat or dog – are probably not the best idea for me right now. All in all, I have a lot of love to give – I just need some patience, support, and LOVE, so my true personality can shine through! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

 

Apply to Adopt Me!